Give Thanks.

Ahhh, the holiday season is upon us yet again.

The time of year to once again stop, reflect and give thanks for what we have and what the year has brought us.

After my mom passed away years ago, i did not really celebrate thanksgiving (or any other holidays, for that matter) anymore. I felt alone and heavy with a sense of loss.

But upon reflection, and thru other trials and tribulations i have survived and feel better about this time of year.

In the cycle of life, there will always be loss.

But if you open your eyes and your heart, you will find plenty to give thanks for. I do.

I give thanks for being alive.

I give thanks for being healthy.

I give thanks for my family-who love me no matter what.

I give thanks for my friends who are always there for me.

I give thanks for having a job (actually 2 of them..lol).

I give thanks for having food and a roof over my head.

I give thanks for the goals i have set and accomplished.

I give thanks for all of you, who have looked at this blog and for all your positive energy!

This year, stop and give thanks for what you have.

You have more than you think.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all.

Enjoy!

Explore posts in the same categories: Business, life, personal, poety, random, thoughts, writing

Leave a Reply

