Focus Focus Focus!

Tap, tap…is this thing on?

Wow..it’s been a hell of a ride these last few months. One minute i was celebrating a birthday & getting ready for the holidays-next thing i know, it’s spring!

What the? How did that happen?

Well, i know for a fact that i got a little lazy. I had a really great ending to the year, and lost my focus.

 I did follow my own advice and stop watching T.V. so much and cut out the nonsense magazines and timewasters i was used to. All good there.

But i got caught up in having too much fun while researching my business and my move down south. I got cable internet (a great move and sooooo worth it) but i suddenly found my self overwhelmed. I had the world at my fingertips 24/7/365. My laptop went with me everywhere. And i suddenly was not focused on anything specific. I stopped doing my daily yoga, found myself stressed and putting off my writing day after day after day.

Not good. Not good at all.

So now i am back with a vengence! I have re-evaluated my list for the next 6months and will focus my  butt off! I have daily lists to keep me moving forward. Otherwise, i will let another season sneak up on me and that cannot happen!

Time waits for noone, and it won’t wait for you either. I now see that the one major truth to getting things done, is to find what can be A: done TODAY & B: is moving your goals forward. And if it can be done today…do it. No excuses. No B.S. Just pick one, for goodness sake. And keep moving forward. If you can do that, your major goals won’t be far behind. I have done it before, and now must do it again.

*”Tommorrow becomes never. No matter how small the task, take the first step now!”

Time to put up and shut up. Batten down the hatches and get busy!

 Now to go out there and kick some ass!

 

*Timothy Ferriss-best selling Author of “The 4-Hour Workweek” I highly recommend it!

Explore posts in the same categories: Business, life, personal, random, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

